

Reuters: EDPP.IN / EDP.N Bloomberg: EDP PL / EDP US

# Investors & Analysts' Briefing

# INVESTOR RELATIONS DEPARTMENT

Pedro Pires, Head of IR Gonçalo Santos Elisabete Ferreira Cristina Requicha Rui Antunes Catarina Mello

Phone +351 210012834 Fax: +351 210012899

Email: ir@edp.pt

### **EDP's ANNUAL GENERAL SHAREHOLDERS MEETING**

In accordance with article 244 of the Portuguese Securities Market Code, EDP – Energias de Portugal, S.A. ("EDP") informs that the Annual General Shareholders Meeting held yesterday has approved the following:

- The 2005 individual and consolidated accounts,
- The allocation of EDP's 2005 individual accounts net profit, amounting to €509,834,598.34, as follows:
  - i) Legal reserve: € 25,491,729.92;
  - ii) Dividends: € 365,653,771.50 which corresponds to a gross dividend of €0.10 per share;
  - iii) Retained earnings: €118,689,096.92.
- A vote of confidence and praise to the Board of Directors and to each of its members as well as to the Statutory Accountant;
- The authorization to the Board of Directors to purchase and sell treasury stock for a period of 18 months;
- The authorization to the Board of Directors to purchase and sell own bonds for a period of 18 months;
- The confirmation of the previous cooptation of Carlos Jorge Ramalho dos Santos Ferreira as Board member;
- The amendment of EDP's By-Laws, establishing, among other changes, a new corporate governance model, that is to come into force upon the entry into force of the amendments to the Portuguese Companies Code, approved by Decree-Law n° 76-A/2006, of March 29 (which is set for 30.06.06);



• The election of the new members of the corporate bodies of EDP for the 2006-2008 mandate, as follows:

### **General Meeting Officers**

Chairman: José Manuel Archer Galvão Teles

Vice-chairman: António Campos Pires Caiado

**Board of Directors** (during the period prior to the entry into force of the amended

By-Laws)

Chairman: António de Almeida

Members: Carlos Santos Ferreira

Eduardo Catroga

José Maria Ricciardi

Jorge Ferro Ribeiro

Manuel Menéndez

Paulo Teixeira Pinto

Vasco de Mello

António Mexia

Ana Maria Fernandes

António Martins da Costa

António Pita de Abreu

João Manso Neto

Jorge Cruz Morais

Nuno Alves

# **Single Accountant**

In office: KPMG & Associados, SROC, S.A., represented by por Jean-éric Gaign,

**ROC** 

Alternate: Vítor Manuel da Cunha Ribeirinho, ROC



# **Remuneration Committee**

Chairman: Chairman of the General Meeting (José Manuel Archer Galvão Teles)

Parpública

Ruy de Albuquerque

# **Environment and Sustainability Board**

João Ferreira do Amaral

Miguel St. Aubyn

José Azevedo Pereira

Madalena Presumido

Graça Martinho

 As a result of the amendment of EDP's By-laws, the election of the new members of the Supervision Board and of the Executive Board of Directors (for the 2006-2008 mandate), which office shall only begin upon the entry into force of the amendments to the Portuguese Companies Code, approved by Decree-Law no 76-A/2006, of March 29, as follows:

### **Supervision Board**

Chairman: António de Almeida

Vice-chairman: Alberto Castro

Manuel Alves Monteiro

Eduardo Catroga

Jorge Ferro Ribeiro

Vítor Franco

Vítor Gonçalves

Diogo Lacerda Machado

Vasco de Mello

Manuel Menéndez



Vital Moreira

Rui Pinto Duarte

José Maria Ricciardi

Carlos Santos Ferreira

António Sousa Gomes

Paulo Teixeira Pinto

José Manuel Archer Galvão Teles (Chairman of the General

Meeting)

# **Executive Board of Directors**

Chairman: António Mexia

**Members:** Ana Maria Fernandes

António Martins da Costa

António Pita de Abreu

João Manso Neto

Jorge Cruz Morais

Nuno Alves

EDP – Energias de Portugal, S.A.