

<u>This document in English is provided for informative purposes only. In the event of a</u> <u>discrepancy between the content of the English version and the original Spanish version the</u> <u>latter will prevail.</u>

REPORT STATING THE REASONS ON THE PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION OF EDP RENOVÁVEIS, S.A.



1. PROPOSAL

It is proposed by the Board of Directors to the Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting the amendment of the following Article of the Articles of Association of EDP Renováveis, S.A.:

1.1 Amendment of **Article 27.3 of the Articles of Association** ("Executive Committee"), which is written as transcribed below:

27.3: "The Executive Committee is made up of at least four (4) Directors and not more than seven (7). The Board of Directors will be in charge of fixing the exact number of its members. The Chairman of the Executive Committee will be the Chairman of the Board of Directors or the Director appointed for such purpose by the Board of Directors, and in his absence, a member of the Executive Committee appointed for such purpose by the Board of Directors. The Secretary of the Executive Committee will be the same one of the Board of Directors and, in his absence, the Vice- Secretary. In the absence of both, the Secretary will be the one appointed by the Executive Committee for each meeting".

2. JUSTFICATION

The amendment of the **Article 27.3 of the Articles of Association** is proposed to adjust the number of members of the Executive Committee to the present reality and according to the proposal of the Nominations and Remunerations Committee as stated in the minutes of the meeting dated February 22, 2013.



In Lisbon (Portugal), on the 26th of February 2013.

The Board of Directors of "EDP Renováveis, S.A."

António Luís Guerra Nunes Mexia João Manuel Manso Neto Nuno Maria Pestana de Almeida Alves João Manuel Veríssimo Marques da Cruz Rui Manuel Rodrigues Lopes Teixeira João Paulo Nogueira da Sousa Costeira Gabriel Alonso Imaz Manuel Menéndez Menéndez João Manuel de Mello Franco José Fernando Maia de Araújo e Silva João José Belard da Fonseca Lopes Raimundo Jorge Manuel Azevedo Henriques dos Santos Rafael Caldeira de Castel-Branco Valverde **Gilles August** António do Pranto Nogueira Leite Acácio Jaime Liberado Mota Piloto